Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Following Etiquette

Hi ABF community,
    After browsing (lurking) through the forum, I discovered that it's proper to say a quick hello and thought I should follow suit.

Whilst I am quite new to ABF, signing up a year or so ago yet only actively visiting the forums in the last week, I have been a member or bladeforums.com since 2005, back when the local community was the Asian and Australian Knife Community. I have just recently become interested in collecting again, the bug has bitten and I have already made my first purchase via the exchange, and look forward to making many more.

I've been absent for several years and only now catching up on the new restrictions regarding folding knives i.e. one handed openers, flick tests etc, and it's come as quite a shock and major disappointment, however through this forum I hope to acquire many more high quality blades which I am now hesitant to even attempt to purchase from overseas, in fear that a simple thumb stud or axis-lock will render my name blacklisted by Australian Customs. Within one week of actively browsing ABF, I am already having to practise alot of restraint, because I want to catch up on everything I've missed out on, and all those quality knives with which have become that much more scarce over the years... I honestly thought they would always be around.

I look forward to sharing my collection with you in the future, and possibly attending future shows if they come about, as well as gaining further knowledge, and connections within a community whom share a similar passion.