Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy from Oregon.

Howdy ABF!
    My name is Dale Vincent; I met Dutchy and gajinoz on AAPK (All About Pocket Knives) in the US, where I am an administrator. The bad thing about being the administrator on a pocket knife site is that it takes so much time I don’t have a lot of time to look at other knife sites, or time to get out into the shop to work on broken knives.

It appears that you have a great forum here and I can’t wait to get to know it better. The awesome thing about small forums is that you have time to get to know people and you can read all the posts every day.

I can’t guarantee I will be able to spend a lot of time here because of my duties at AAPK and the burning desire to repair & customize knives, but I will try to pop in once and a while and say “howdy,” which I think is pronounced “gday” in Australia.

Y’all take care!

Another Oregonian. "Good on you" as they say. Just now I'm in Seattle, but I'll be back in Oregon shortly - Portland to Vale and back.
    UBUNTO
    "If you don't like my peaches, don't you shake my tree." Doc Watson

Comment

Welcome orvet, nice to see you made it over. Drop in when you can.

We'd certainly be keen to see some pics of the knives you're working on when you can.
      Quantum physics is a bit of a passion of mine. It's extraordinary. There's a branch of mathematics that is based on lunacy, and that's wonderful.

- Bob Hoskins -

[email protected]

Associate member: Australian Knifemakers Guild

Comment

Welcome to ABF Dale

Comment

Welcome to ABF. I've been a big Fan of AAPK for a few years found the information on your site to be invaluable .
          ​​​​​​Knife Mads Gear ABF
          OKS by Shane Facebook

Comment

Gday Dale, welcome it's great to have you here. I look forward to some photos of your collection.

Comment

Thank you for the warm welcome.