Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New from Townsville - also been told to contact Corin Urquhart

Hi,

I'm new to this and based in Townsville. Me and a mate have just started looking into knocking together a forge and some form of anvil and digging around for a few old hammers and files to work into knives or 'hawks... We both don't have a lot of space so trying to keep it simple. Any advice is appreciated in particular people based locally that do some 'smithing in particular with knives/axes... Would be great if we can check things out in person and find someone to get some cutting done on heavier gauge steel as we don't own an oxy torch/plasma cutter.

Also another local artistic Blacksmith told me to catch up with Corin Urquhart in regards to forge and smithy supplies. Any links, are again, appreciated.

Thanks,

Kal

Hi Kal
    welcome along to the knife making world.If you scroll to the bottom area of the main page you will find Nirocs blacksmithing supplies, this is Corin (niroc is corin backwards)or on the other hand you can google search Gameco which is same same,
    good luck
    cheers Craig

Comment

Welcome!!

G'day Kal

Welcome to the forum!

Looks like you've already got the good oil form the friendly, helpful crew here.

Enjoy your adventure into forging and looking forward to seeing your work in the Gallery in the near future!!

Dutchy
      Collector

Australian Military Knives

"Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around the laws."
      Plato (427-347 BC)

"In politics stupidity is not a handicap."
      Napoleon Bonaparte

"The danger is not that a particular class is unfit to govern: every class is unfit to govern."
      Lord Acton (1834–1902)

[email protected]

Comment

Gday kal welcome to the Abf.

Comment

G'day, welcome to the forum, have sent you a PM. Cheers

Comment